Unbelievable! Indian Shooters Make History with World Record Gold at Asian Games 2023!

India’s Men’s 10m Air Rifle Team achieved a historic feat at the ongoing Asian Games 2023, breaking the world record and clinching India’s first gold medal. The exceptional trio of Rudrankksh Patil, Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar, and Divyansh Singh Panwar secured victory with an astonishing total score of 1893.7, setting a new world record in the process. This monumental achievement marks a remarkable moment for India at the 2023 Asian Games.

India’s debut at the Asian Games 2023 couldn’t have started better as they clinched silver medals in both shooting and rowing events on day 1.

In an impressive opening to their medal tally, the women’s 10m Air Rifle team, comprised of Ramita, Mehuli, and Ashi, secured a well-deserved silver. Simultaneously, in the Men’s Light-Weight Double Sculls event, Arjun Lal and Arvind Singh displayed exceptional prowess, earning India another silver.

On a different playing field, the women’s cricket team is currently taking on Bangladesh, who chose to bat first. The excitement doesn’t stop there, as boxing champion Nikhat Zareen is set to face a formidable challenge from China. Additionally, both the men’s and women’s football teams will be vying for victory in their respective group matches later in the day. Day 1 promises to be a day of thrilling sports action at the 2023 Asian Games

Asian Games 2023: India’s medal winners

Ashi Chouksey, Mehuli Ghosh, Ramita JindalShootingWomen’s 10m air rifle teamSilver
Arjun Lal Jat and Arvind SinghRowingMen’s lightweight double scullsSilver
Babu Lal Yadav and Lekh RamRowingMen’s pairBronze
Neeraj, Naresh Kalwaniya, Neetesh Kumar, Charanjeet Singh, Jaswinder Singh, Bheem Singh, Punit Kumar, Ashish, DU PandeRowingMen’s eightSilver
Ramita JindalShootingWomen’s 10m air rifleBronze
Rudrankksh Patil, Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar, Divyansh Singh PanwarShootingMen’s 10m air rifle teamGold
Jaswinder Singh, Bheem Singh, Punit Kumar, AshishRowingMen’s fourBronze
Parminder Singh, Satnam Singh, Jakar Khan, Sukhmeet SinghRowingMen’s quadrupleBronze
Aishwary Pratap Singh TomarShootingMen’s 10m air rifleBronze
Vijayveer Sidhu, Adarsh Singh, Anish BhanwalaShootingMen’s 25m rapid file pistol teamBronze
Indian cricket teamCricketWomen’s T20 cricketGold
Join Our WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Join Our Telegram Group Join Now

Leave a Comment